Monday, March 4, 2024
HomenewsLocal Sheriff's Offices announce scholarships | News

Local Sheriff’s Offices announce scholarships | News

FRANKLIN COUNTY, Ill. — Local sheriffs are looking to give out scholarship money as part of the Illinois Sheriffs’ Association’s statewide scholarship program. 

Sheriff Kyle Bacon of Franklin County and Sheriff J. Whipper Johnson of Saline County have begun taking applications for the local $500 scholarship as part of the state’s $58,000 plan. Students across the state will receive funding applicable to university tuition, books and fees for the 2024-2025 school year. 

Franklin and Saline Counties announced the rewards on Tuesday along with the following requirements for applicants: 

  • Must live at a permanent address in Illinois
  • Must apply money to an Illinois colleges
  • Must register as a full-time student for the upcoming school year

The scholarships are open to those completing an online degree and will not discriminate on any form of identity. 

Applications for the funding can be found on the Illinois Sheriff’s website. All materials required for the application must be submitted to the applicant’s residing county by March 15. 

More information is available via your local sheriff’s office. 

Source link


Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments