Tuesday, February 27, 2024
HomenewsIndia to tour Zimbabwe in July for five T20Is; fixtures revealed

India to tour Zimbabwe in July for five T20Is; fixtures revealed

The five-match T20I series between India and Zimbabwe will be played in Harare in the month of July.

India to tour Zimbabwe in July for five T20Is; fixtures revealed

Rohit Sharma’s India will be in Zimbabwe in July for a T20I series. AP

India will travel to Zimbabwe for a five-match T20I series after the T20 Word Cup 2024, it was confirmed on Tuesday. The series will be played in Harare between 6-14 July. Zimbabwe Cricket chair Tavengwa Mukuhlani has thanked the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) for sending the team to the African nation.

“We are absolutely thrilled to be hosting India for a T20I series in July in what will be our biggest international attraction at home this year. The game of cricket has always immensely benefited from India’s influence and dedication to the sport, and I would like to say a huge thank you to the BCCI for committing to tour Zimbabwe once again.”

BCCI secretary Jay Shah said that the board wants to help Zimbabwe in a period they are rebuilding the sport in the country.

“The BCCI has always played a pioneering role in contributing to the global cricketing community. We understand that it is a period of rebuilding for Zimbabwe, and Zimbabwe Cricket needs our support at this juncture,” he said.

This will be the fourth time India will be travelling to Zimbabwe for a bilateral T20I series after 2010, 2015 and 2016.

Zimbabwe vs India T20I Series Schedule:

First T20I: 6 July

Second T20I: 7 July

Third T20I: 10 July

Fourth T20I: 13 July

Fifth T20I: 14 July

All matches to take place at Harare Sports Club, Harare.

Published on: February 06, 2024 16:32:56 IST

also read

Copyright © 2024 Firstpost – All rights reserved.

Source link


Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments